The Institute for Climate, Energy & Disaster Solutions (ICEDS) comprises academic staff and postgraduate research students from all seven Colleges of the University, bringing the total complement to almost 600 researchers.


Advisory Committees

The ICEDS Internal Advisory Committee provides input to the ICEDS Executive from across the University and includes the following members:

The ICEDS External Advisory Committee features a range of high-level external stakeholders, who contribute to the success of ICEDS by providing complementary expertise to the Internal Advisory Committee and increase the visibility of the Institute with external stakeholders. It includes the following members:

  • Brad Archer, Chief Executive Officer, Climate Change Authority
  • Jo Evans PSM, Deputy Secretary, Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water
  • Alexandra Feruglio, Australian Youth for International Climate Engagement
  • Erwin Jackson, Director – Policy, Investor Group on Climate Change
  • Brendan Moon AM, Coordinator General, National Emergency Management Agency
  • Tennant Reed, Director – Climate Change and Energy, The Australian Industry Group (Ai Group)
  • Kristin Tilley, Ambassador for Climate Change, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade